### GTU INNOVATION COUNCIL

**GTU-Intellectual Property Facilitation Centre (IPFC)** 

www.gtuinnovationcouncil.ac.in www.gtuipr.gtu.ac.in

# **Gujarat Technological University**

### Report

# Celebration of World IP Day on 26.04.2022

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) organized and celebrated World IP day on 26th April, 2022 on the theme "IP and Youth innovating for a Better Future". To celebrate the innovation and development in the IP field the theme was decided by World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO). To utilize the objectives of the theme of World IP day 2022, GTU-IPFC introduced an initiative where we invited blogs on the theme "IP and Youth innovating for a Better Future". The initiative was given the name "Shabdkosha - IP blog writing competition". GTU-IPFC is happy to share we had received more than 50 blogs from across Gujarat by students, faculties, and research institutes.

The winners of the Shadhakosha IP Blog Writing Competition Prof. (Dr.) Navin Sheth, Vice-Chancellor Chief Patron, and Patron Dr. K. N. Kher, Registrar disclosed the winners to the participants from ranks first to forth:

- 1. Ms. Meera Vimalbhai Patel, Student at Dr. S & S.S. Gandhi Government Engineering College. Second Year, Environment Engineering (B.E), Gujarat Technological University
- 2. Mr. Sathish Dharmalingam, Assistant Professor, Aeronautical Engineering, Silver Oak College of Engineering and Technology, Ahmedabad, Gujarat Technological University
- 3. Jay Bajaj Student at Ramanbhai Patel College of Pharmacy, Gujarat
- 4. Sonal Ode, Student at B. Pharmacy College Rampura, and Tapan Kumar Mahato, Assistant Professor at Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis, B.Pharmacy College Rampura, Gujarat

## GTU INNOVATION COUNCIL

#### **GTU-Intellectual Property Facilitation Centre (IPFC)**

www.gtuinnovationcouncil.ac.in www.gtuipr.gtu.ac.in

Also the top selected Blogs are in sequence with names are as following, the blogs submitted by these candidates will be uploaded on the GTU IPR website:

- 1. Ms. Meera Vimalbhai Patel
- 2. Mr. Sathish Dharmalingam
- 3. Mr. Jay Bajaj
- 5. Ms. Sonal Ode and Mr. Tapan Kumar Mahato
- 6. Ms. Diksha Sisodia
- 7. Mr. Ansh Tak
- 8. Dr. Dignesh Khunt and Dr. Bhupendra G. Prajapati
- 9. Mr. Mitesh Patel
- 10. Dr. Damyanti G Badagha
- 11. Mr. Pratik
- 12. Mr. Ansh Santoshlal Sinha
- 13. Ms. Saumya Singh
- 14. Mr. Abhishek Shinde
- 15. Mr. Nikhil Kumar Rajeshbhai Patel
- 16. Ms. Kinal Jadav